HomeAbout UsOverviewMinistriesCOHI RegionsResources

Contact Us
About Community of Hope International
Our Mission
The mission of The Community of Hope is to create and sustain Christian communities of volunteer lay pastoral caregivers around the world.

We are united in prayer, shaped by Benedictine spirituality and equipped for and serving in pastoral care ministries. 

Rev. Dr. Helen Appelberg -
(Galveston, TX) President

Linda Astala - (Houston, TX) Vice President

Rev. Patsy Barham - (Nacogdoches, TX) Coordinator of Regional Representatives, Chaplain

Rev. Lorrie Slaymaker & Jenny Smith- (Little Rock, AR) South Representatives

Beverly Davis - (Houston, TX) Heritage Representative

Gus Davis - (Tuscaloosa, AL) Southeast Region Representative

Dr. Laurie Fowler - (Tuscaloosa, AL) Member at Large

Br. Michael Gallagher, OSB - (Beaumont, TX) Member at Large

Pam Heidt - (Rockport, TX) Secretary

Rev. Canon Diana Johnson - (Salt Lake City, UT) Northwest & West Region Representative
Rev. Quentin Jones - (Lenexa, KS) Member at Large, Parliamentarian

Cynthia Oliphant - (Baytown, TX) New Start Up Coordinator

Harmony Kiser - (Cumming, GA)
Georgia Region Representative

Rev. Helen Appelberg - (Galveston, TX) Great Lakes Region Representative

Michael Patton - (Rockport, TX) Treasurer

Marleen McCabe - (Annandale, VA) Atlantic Region Representative

Pam Heidt - (Rockport, TX) - Heartland Region Representative

Catherine Miller - (Dallas, TX) Southwest Region Representative

Lin Boudreaux - (San Antonio, TX) West Texas Region Representative

Community of Hope International 
Board Members 2014
COHI Business Manager  Cynthia Drake (512) 626-4854